Welcome to My Blog and Website

 Note: I’m currently transitioning my former blog, Wordsmithing and Worldbuilding, to this new page. All of those posts will end up over here (eventually).

Thanks for reading!

Writer. Reader. Bookseller. Piemaker.

I write books and bake pies, with varying degrees of success. I also work at a bookstore and make homemade knitwear. I read a lot of books and listen to a lot of music.
My debut novel, “Knight of the Blue Surcoat,” an Arthurian tale, is set to be published in Summer 2016. Read more about it here.
My current projects include The Last Coffee Shop – a parody sci-fi adventure fantasy (yeah, that’s a mouthful), and Red as Blood – sci-fi in the vein of Douglas Adams and Edgar Rice Burroughs.
So poke around and tell me what you think – I love comments/feedback, and I’m always looking for more blogger/writer/reader friends to discuss books and music with!